2015 Election Results Officers and Directors Elected

January 14, 2015

Greg Kihlström of Carousel30 has been re-elected as president. Scott Williams of Newseum was elected vice president, and Jodie Warren of MDB Communications and Joshua Belhumeur of BRINK were elected as treasurer and secretary, respectively. Sherri Anne Green of LMO Advertising is immediate past president. All officers serve a one-year term.

Kihlström has been a member of the Board since 2012 and served as president last year. Prior to his election as president he served as vice president, was the co-chair of the Communications Committee and was a member of the ADWKDC 2013 Steering Committee. In 2014, he served as chair of the ADWKDC steering committee. He is the founder and CEO of Carousel30, a full-service digital agency in Alexandria, VA, that develops advertising and marketing campaigns, websites, and mobile apps for national brands.

“In 2014 DC Ad Club was named AAF’s Division 1 Club of the Year. We launched Forward Focus, a morning educational program series, to great success and our annual American Advertising Awards-DC and ADWKDC events were huge successes,” said Kihlström. “In the club’s 97th year, we’re poised to continue fulfilling our brand promise of being a catalyst for advertising professionals and a symbol of the Washington, DC advertising community’s vibrancy and continued growth. I’m looking forward to the work our GOODWORKS committee will be doing with a local non-profit as part of our continued efforts to give back to the local community.”

The following new board members were elected to serve two-year terms: Danny Allen, Sensis; Erin Flior, LEVICK; and Jay Vilar, MNI. The following were elected to one-year terms: Alexandra Gonzalez, NBC4 and Hal Schild, PCI.

Members returning to the Board are: Alexis Bormann, Wunderman DC; Judy Markoe, Big Picture Marketing; Louise Salas, Wunderman DC; Amanda Sheehan, Comcast Spotlight; Joe Sprott; Ingrid Vax, Spurrier Media Group; and Anuj Vedak, CHIEF.

The Officers oversee the day-to-day management and make decisions about policy, image, and goals. The Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Club and serves as liaisons to our chairs of standing committees, including the American Advertising Awards-Washington DC (formerly DC ADDYs), ADWKDC, Membership, Events, Communications, Sponsorship, GOODWORKS, and Silver Medal.


The DC Ad Club evolves and adjusts to reflect the changing landscape of the industry and our market. I hope to use my digital agency background to strengthen the relationship between the marketing and advertising industry and DC’s fast-growing technology community,” Kihlström commented. “I look forward to the DC Ad Club continuing to be a leader both locally within the DC metro area and nationally as part of the AAF’s chapter infrastructure.”

April 14, 2015
Forward Focus: Digital Trends 2015: How...
April 15, 2015
April 22, 2015
Best of DC: Financial Services Marketing
Company: Brainstorm Creative Resources
Senior Marketing Designer
Post date: April 9, 2015
Company: Designory
Account Executive
Post date: April 8, 2015
Company: LMO Advertising
Senior Media Planner/Buyer
Post date: April 8, 2015

Share Your Opinion

Which chapter of the American Advertising Federation is the fairest of them all?
Why, DC Ad Club, of course!
New York always wins these things
Baltimore gets points for trying
Total votes: 60